skip to main content

Connetquot Central School District

Counseling Department

K-12 Director of Guidance
Jessica Yawney-Kohler
  Phone: (631) 244-1020 ext 1020
Connetquot High School Counseling Staff
  Phone:  (631) 244-2228, Option 2
School Counselors:
Beth Albert
Matthew Buderman
Phillip Clark
Michele Jaquez
Michael Quiroz
Crissy Turner
Kirsten Ulrich
  Clerical Staff:
Lori Fasano
Rosemarie Madigan
Kim Riehm
Joyce Torregrossa
CHS Counseling Department (Guidance) Website
Oakdale Bohemia Middle School Counseling Staff
  Phone: (631) 244-2041
School Counselors:
Lori Harned
Marielle Coffin
Stephanie Zabbia
  Clerical Staff:
Karen Gallo
Sue Polak
Ronkonkoma Middle School Counseling Staff
  Phone: (631) 467-4041
School Counselors:
Tanya Vassallo
Tara DiMaio
Kathleen Justino
  Clerical Staff:
Marilyn Mallimo
Dana Sorensen
Tracey Ames
Megan Mc Donald
  Social Worker:
Kimberly Nofi

Counseling Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Connetquot Central School District Counseling Department is to meet the individual needs of all students by providing them with support, information, resources, and guidance through a comprehensive developmental school counseling program.  The services provided by the Connetquot school counselors empower students to develop the knowledge, skills, abilities and character needed to pursue their individual goals and become contributing members of our society.

Counseling Department Vision Statement

It is the vision that students graduating from Connetquot High School will be college and career ready and will have the skills needed to maximize their academic success and social/emotional development.  The comprehensive school counseling program supports students through a rigorous curriculum while providing a variety of opportunities for self-directed growth to become contributing and healthy members of a competitive global society.